User avatar
SLmanDR
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:32 am

Installation error input timing Dell monitor (SOLVED)

Sat Jul 18, 2015 3:24 pm

MonitorTiming_Small.jpg
MonitorTiming_Small.jpg (22.73 KiB) Viewed 2063 times
Solus-Daily.iso; Fri, Jul 17 2015

01:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation GF114 [GeForce GTX 560] (rev a1)
01:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation GF114 HDMI Audio Controller (rev a1)
00:18.0 Host bridge: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Family 15h Processor Function 0...

This error clears after a moment in the Live USB.
The installed version on HDD will not clear.

(Due to having the HDMI plugged into the video card. The AV Receiver on the other end appears as another monitor to the system.)
Last edited by SLmanDR on Wed Nov 18, 2015 1:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
SLmanDR
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:32 am

Re: Installation error input timing Dell monitor

Sun Jul 19, 2015 9:09 pm

20150719_151749.jpg
20150719_151749.jpg (123.64 KiB) Viewed 2041 times
20150719_153201.jpg
20150719_153201.jpg (67.78 KiB) Viewed 2041 times
20150719_153434.jpg
20150719_153434.jpg (59.66 KiB) Viewed 2041 times

User avatar
SLmanDR
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:32 am

Re: Installation error input timing Dell monitor

Thu Jul 23, 2015 2:00 am

I have acquired an Intel loaded computer. I has an on-board graphics processor. I'm going to load this HDD with Solus install and see what that does.
Yep, goes right to the login screen. So there's some AMD weirdness to be worked out in the kernel / boot / whatever section. That's above my pay grade. :oops:

User avatar
SLmanDR
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:32 am

Re: Installation error input timing Dell monitor

Wed Nov 18, 2015 6:44 am

I believe I chased this problem down to having the HDMI cable to the AV Receiver still plugged in.

All SOLVED with Ikey's latest - greatest! :D

Return to “Share All The Things!”